Last chance…..

I am bound and determined to get this post up today.  Despite having written not one, but two posts today, pushing all the appropriate buttons and expecting results, I’ve not only been unsuccessful in getting said posts published, but unsuccessful in locating the posts that I thought were saved (at least one of which was reported “saved”).  I don’t know what I’m doing wrong, but were it not for my determination to figure it out, I would have thrown in the towel, so to speak.

But, here I am, giving it one final shot before I take a mental health break.  Kramer is off at the groomers, I’ve a closet to get cleaned out and my stash relocated before Alex’s friend Tony shows up in the next 24 hours (yes, Scout…..they come back, and they bring friends).  And, it’s New Word Wednesday.

Today’s word came to me in a dream.  Really.  This morning, while yet abed, I dreamt that it was Wednesday, that I was writing a post for the blog and that todays new word was ubiquitous.  How’s that for random?  Ubiquitous is an adjective, which means existing or being everywhere at the same time; constantly encountered; widespread (as in a ubiquitous fashion).  There’s one you can use everyday 🙂

The girls met for a couple hours of knitting last night—plenty of laughter, and I made decent progress on the mystery project glimpsed in yesterday’s post.  I can’t share the details as this is a gift for someone special, but I am enjoying the yarn (Rowan Felted Tweed from the stash) and the new recipe. 

Must run and pick up the pooch.  If you can see this post, I’ve been successful.  If not, well screw it.

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “Last chance…..

  1. I learned the word ubiquitous when I read a print ad that said ‘ubiquitous blue jeans’. I knew right away what the word meant. 😉

  2. I love to use that word about pesky people. 🙂

    Boy, I wonder what’s up with WP – you and it are NOT playing well together…

  3. Melissa G

    But I still REALLY like your header. I know you’ll get things straightened out (in all aspects needed). Press on.

Leave a Reply

