Packing up and Moving!

I’m hoping that very soon this will be the home of Black Sheep.  After several months over at “that other blog spot,” my frustration has reached critical mass and I’m ready to make a change.  Look for me here……..as soon as I can figure out how it all works. 

So, here are my questions for all of you familiar with WordPress:

1.  I’ve imported my stuff from you know where, but there are duplicates all over the place.  How do I get rid of them?? 

2.  How do I put things in catergories??

3.  How do I make changes to the “About” page.

Any help I can get will be much appreciated.  In the meanwhile, be patient and don’t expect perfection, okay??

5 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

5 responses to “Packing up and Moving!

  1. Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

  2. I like it too! Use WordPress FAQs to find answers to most of your questions.

  3. margene

    How cool! Enjoy your new home…it’s looking good.

  4. Nice new digs! While I use wordpress, I don’t use it at wordpress.com so I’m not sure if your admin panel works the same as mine…

    But the categories show up for me to the right of my post when I’m writing it. You just check the ones you want for the post. If you don’t have any categories yet, you click on “Manage” and then choose “Categories” and then “Add New.” You can nest categories as well by setting some as having parents, such as having a broad knitting category and then children such as socks, accessorites, sweaters, etc.

Leave a Reply

