Quick Update

I am writing a quick post from Price, Utah, having arrived a little bit ago. I find it rather amazing that I am not at home, but with my handy laptop, I can still see what all of your were up to today, and keep track of email. What a wondrous time we live in, huh?

We had a beautiful drive through the Rocky’s, through Vail and Beavercreek and then Glenwood Canyon. DH’s uncle has recently married and is living in Grand Junction, CO (we went to the wedding in January—sweet, and very Colorado), and we met up with he and his new bride for an early dinner. Lots of good food and good chatter. After we parted, we headed west, into Utah and then northwest to Price. Tomorrow morning we will head toward Salt Lake City, and hopefully check out one of Margene’s favorite treks around Silver Lake. Who knows, we may even meet up with her on the trail!

In knitting news, I started my nephews clogs in the car, but the beginning rows need fairly strict attention, so I took a break. I also worked on the trekking sock a bit, but I found out that the lace pattern was not going to work out right, given that I use 2 circular needles. I suppose I could shift the whole thing one way or another, but again, it’s not car knitting, so I took a break from that as well, frogging the sock back to the ribbing.

So now you’re all caught up. How ’bout a Favorite Foto, for the road?

Sunset, in Cozumel, on our 25th wedding anniversary (12-29-04). One of us took this picture from the lighthouse on the island……a beautiful ending to a fun day.

I’ll check in when I can…..maybe with pictures of MOOSE!

5 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

5 responses to “Quick Update

  1. That is some photo! Now you have upped the ante for me to figure out a good 25th wedding anniversary venue. (You picked a winner.)

  2. That’s a gorgeous photo! Sounds like you’re off to a good start to your vacation.

  3. That is a great photo! I too love being able to travel with a lap top and have access to everyone’s happenings. Have a great trip!

  4. What a gorgeous photo!
    Glad you’re having a great trip so far! Isn’t Colorado beautiful?! Have a great time!

  5. Hope you’re having a fun vacation, miss heesa!

Leave a Reply

