What am I doing???

Nothing productive….that’s for sure.

I don’t know about you, but when there’s a lot to do, I do a lot of nothing. Somehow, though my mind is going a hundred different directions, in this case bouncing between what to pack, what to load into the car, what to clean before leaving the house for three weeks, who to call, bills to pay (you get the idea), I actually get very little done until the last minute. Can we all just say “Thank God for the last minute!!!” Today will be one of scheduled activity, lunch and massage with my pal Lorna, then off to the chiropractor. Along the way I’ll drop by the bank and the library. Once home, I really need to get some sort of packing list together and think about laundry—I figure laundry should wait till the last minute so everything that gets packed will be clean and there wont be such a pile waiting for me when I get home.

Yesterday, I joined Eva and Stephen for lunch and then, after his nap, the little dude came over while Eva went for an eye exam. We had a great time blowing bubbles, playing Hide and Seek (“where is that ‘neaky miss heesa”–he is so funny sometimes) and while we were sitting in the lawnchairs having a cool drink I reminded him about our vacation. We went down the list of people we will visit in Washington, and I asked him what he thought I should pack. He thought on that for a moment or two, and said “Yarn.”

Too smart for his own good, that one.

There was a wee bit of progress made on the trekking sock. I talked Kramer into helping me show you:

Because I have small feet, I’m actually pretty close to doing the toe. Kramer always looks a bit uncomfortable in the role of model (check out the second post—way back in February).

Last but not least, the contest is perking along well, but I still have lots of room in the “hat” for more names. Get your answers to me before noon tomorrow if you want in!

And now I really must get something done.

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “What am I doing???

  1. Kramer looks so much like my Murphy. Moxie on the other hand is a bit cartoonish and loves to model. Pack well!

  2. Just do it! Otherwise, you stay up half the night, and start the first day sleep deprived and cranky. (Ask me how I know.)

  3. Your sock is looking good! And that Little Guy is brilliant!

  4. Gorgeous socks! (Cute dog, too). I’ve got to get myself going on that contest.

Leave a Reply

