more nothin’

Okay, I admit it. I got nothin.’ I’m tired, my back hurts, and there’s absolutely nothing interesting or amusing happening at Black Sheep Central today. I broke with routine this morning and instead of writing my post and then reading the blogs on my list, I reversed things and read first….hoping for a burst of inspiration. And so many of you are so clever! Margene has a great post about hands; Chris has a new SIP and Chaos bird watching; and Franklin has a hilarious history lesson and poll. Me? Nothin.’

(Jake does nothin’ better than anyone I know)

Last night I read a bit more of the latest edition of Knitty. I did skim the patterns a day or two ago, (and there doesn’t look like there’s anything I have to have), but I do always read the articles and features. Talk about information overload! I’m still only about half way through. Kudos to Amy and her team for putting together such a great e-zine. Today’s issue of Knitters Review lists all the fiber related festivals coming up….I’ve put another one on my list for October (Taos should be lovely in October). There’s a plethora of festivals in the Eastern US and Midwest; I’m so jealous.

Yesterday afternoon I took the plunge and signed up for a beginning spinning class. They rent all different kinds of wheels, so if I decided I really want to spin, I can try lot’s of different wheels before purchasing one AND any money I spend renting wheels goes toward purchase. Cool, huh?


I also made a Project Spectrum Postcard, that will be making its way to A’tuin. (no, I’m not showing you the whole thing….it’s a surprise)

That’s enough nothin’ for today……maybe tomorrow there will be somethin’ to report.

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “more nothin’

  1. Must make my postcard tonight! If it doesn’t work out that I can make it back to the NY festival I will head to Taos. If not this year then next!

  2. I’m going to Taos this year!! I have to get cracking to figure out some sort of knitblogger event there…

Leave a Reply

