Birthday Review

First of all, heartfelt thanks to each of you who stopped by to wish me happy birthday. It was such a treat to hear from so many of you, and very much appreciated.

By Friday evening I had been inundated with flowers and good wishes. The first offering looked like this ………..

……and I opened it to find TULIPS, from my friend Angela.

A few minutes later, my friend Eva arrived at the door with these…….

…….and a gift card for dinner at a nearby Italian eatery. She even took me to coffee.

Once back home, I got changed for dinner and the show, and DH came home with MORE…….

…..his comment was something along the lines that it’s the most flowers he’s seen in the house at one time, and nobody died.

The Glenn Miller Orchestra was wonderful, though I highly doubt any of the members were even born during the big band era. There were many who took advantage of the dance floor, several who looked like they may have danced to the sounds of the original orchestra—what fun to watch. We had good seats, very central and enjoyed every minute of the show. If they come to your neck of the woods, I encourage you to go see them.

The rest of the weekend was mostly uneventful, with the exception of a surprise birthday/wedding reception party thing (confusing, huh?) for one of DH’s colleagues. There are many international researchers that are a part of Brad’s work environment, and the couple that had just been married were from Germany and Mexico. It made for a fun party. Sunday was dreadfully windy, so we skipped the afternoon constitutional in the park. Late in the day we bundled up and went up the hill to the local park, and quickly back home. I passed the afternoon and evening catching up with a couple magazines I receive, one that was still in its wrapper.

Time to get busy, I’ve got a list of things that need to be done, not the least of which are the taxes (I’m stalling in a big way). Have a great Monday……

……and wish me luck.

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “Birthday Review

  1. Lucky you! Flowers are such lift to the spirit. Only yarn (or chocolate) is better;-)

  2. Anonymous

    The flowers are beautiful! Glad you had a nice birthday.
    Karen
    http://nothingbutknit.blog-city.com/

  3. Wow, I bet your house looks like spring!

Leave a Reply

