In the Land of Dial-up

Again, my apologies for thinking there are thousands of you tuning in. My sister-in-law phoned me today to see if I was okay….the blog had been ignored for a couple days, since my internet connection has been largely non-existant since last Friday. Since she knew all the details of last weeks traffic accident, she was checking to see that I was alive and well, since there was no cyber-info available. For any of you (ha) that are concerned, you will see that I am indeed alive , slightly sore around the edges, but doing fine.

Camp was FANTASTIC…I’ll provide details when the frustration over slow connections is abated. Suffice it to say, it is one of the rare treats in life to spend an entire weekend with people who are as excited about yarn and stitch patterns as you are, and you don’t have to feel like you’re speaking a foreign language all the time. I could live in that world. The weather cooporated, beaming sunshine over the camp, the food was excellent, and I came home with the biggest pile of goodies (imagine a smiling face and giddy manner here). I promise details and photo’s when I get home.

Last night I joined the boys and their friends for another poker night (held in my honor and at my request) and I might have done okay if I new more about poker. Very good fun though, even if my son’s had to remind me I was there as a “poker buddy” and not a mother. Hanging out with your adult children is such a balance thing.

Today I made a trip to Ikea, we don’t have one in Colorado, and picked up a few things I needed (I’m loosely interpreting need, you understand). Tonight, if I have any energy at all, the gang is going bowling.

On a side note, Alex got the estimate for the car repairs yesterday, and I felt somewhat vindicated when it appeared that the cost will be just over $2000. Somehow I felt a little more justified complaining of a sore back, and feeling really shaken after the accident. I had not imagined it, some clown really did plow into me, and here’s the bill to prove it.

Okay, I’ve about reached my limit in dealing with this not so new computer and the dial-up connection. I’ll try again soon……….

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “In the Land of Dial-up

  1. Glad you are well, if sore. How did the bowling go?

  2. Anonymous

    Hello…glad to see that you are going to bring something home from Ikea! 🙂
    I do understand about dial up…it is slow, and when you get spoiled with something else it is really hard and sad to go back to
    S…L…O…W internet connections….Enjoy! M

Leave a Reply

