Blogger’s Remorse

As you can see from my profile, I am a nurse, a knitter and reader who loves to travel. Noticeably missing is computer guru, html expert, electronics whiz. This should have been cause for caution on this newbie bloggers part, but being somewhat impulsive, I leapt, before I looked and find myself adrift in cyberspace, learning as I go and slightly frustrated. But, as a reader, I have a solution in mind already…..A book.

Books are wonderful things, as a matter of fact, I taught myself to knit socks from a book (if I knew what I was doing, a handy link to that book would be here). That said, the plan for the day is to visit my local bookseller and obtain a book that will help me out of this quagmire.


In the meanwhile……….
Meet Kramer. Kramer is modeling his recently finished sweater. The pattern was adapted from the “basic knitted dog sweater” in Dogs in Knits by Judith Swartz. The Fair Isle bit I borrowed from my 2005 Knitting Pattern a Day calendar. It turned out rather well, I think. Kramer is looking suspicious, posing for the camera is not his favorite thing.

In other news…….like many of you I am anxiously looking forward to the Knitting Olympics. What??? You don’t know about the Knitting Olympics? Hop on over and visit the Yarn Harlot (link can be found in my sidebar) and click on the Knitting Olympics button in her sidebar….but hurry, the deadline for entry is midnight tonight. I will share what I’m knitting soon.

And so, I’m off to the bookstore…………wish me luck.

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Blogger’s Remorse

  1. I love your writing, I want you to write the next great American novel, pronto… seeing as I finished ‘The Mermaid Chair’ in record speed, it was too good! I think (no joke) she is very quickly becoming my favorite writer. That is until you are published…

  2. Hello Lisa,

    I here nothing but good things about you from Angela. She suggested I visit your blog. I have a knitting question for you. I made a scarf for Angela that was just a plain rib stitch for Christmas. The problem is that it rolls in on itself. What can I do to make it stay flat?

    Thanks,
    Loretta

Leave a Reply

